[newest entry]
[older entries]
[contact me]
[diaryland]

2002-09-16

WELL, so much for that decision making thing i mentioned.

i did decide to stay home today. so i suppose that was my ONE good decision of the day.

just the one. i just couldn't see myself going to work. last night i was just consumed with this sense of dread. and then when i woke up my towels weren't dry. scandalous. so i called my friend already at the office and she told me not to be stupid. she told me to stay home.

i just ate too much. so now i hate myself. not as much as i could, but enough. that kahlua chocolate gateau was just so amazing. i had to try. and then after dinner i got a bottle of water and went for a walk, but the more i walked, the worse i felt.

it was a totally decent day up until now.

i watched lord of the rings today and decided that my tv is too small.

i'm glad the new tv season is starting. that means i can stay home and not drink or over eat or swoon over some guy (no matter how delicious he may be).

if anyone happens to read this, please do me a favor. please hope that i manage the tiniest bit of self-control this week. that's all. just a little bit of will power and self discipline. where does that come from? why don't i have any?

previous / next