[newest entry]
[older entries]
[contact me]
[diaryland]

2002-09-17

ok, so i called the good people at citibank today. the same people who are responsible for my shitty ira. yeah, those people. two weeks ago i transfered a balance to one of their cards. I'd call it my card, but it's their money. last week i get another offer on the same card for TWO percent less. so i call to complain and ask for the new rate. they said no. i said to the girl "so i'm just screwed then?" and she said "yes". THEN she effortlessly switched into a sales pitch. i could not believe my ears.

not a good end to not a good day.

as much as i absolutely hated high school and as old as i am now, i am a sucker for a good high school movie. good ones. not shitty ones. there's a good one on now. the one based on taming of the shrew. so i shall have to watch it and try to relax. try. try. try.

previous / next