[newest entry]
[older entries]
[contact me]
[diaryland]

2002-01-27

weather gorgeous.

me, not gorgeous. just a fact of life.

the weekend has been ok, despite fucked up sleep patterns and the complete lack of social activity. oh, and my cable box isn't working again. this will be my third digital box.

there is some much coming up in the next week that i am dreading. but i won't go into details now, it'll spoil it. i want to be able to write about hell while i'm there.

yesterday, i was walking by the chicken joint. i had my head phones on and i heard what sounded like someone yelling at me. it occurred to me that it might be my brother so i stopped and looked over there. the sun was behind the person yelling at me and i couldn't make him out. not until he crossed the street. it was not my brother. it was a guy who wanted to pick me up. he asked if i was married. i said "yes" as i tried to obscure my ring finger. he asked how long i'd been married and if i had any kids. then he says to me "are you happy?"

other words were exchanged, but i made as quick and polite a get away as i could. i spent the rest of the afternoon feeling like i'll never be able to go out with someone i want to go out will. all i can manage is men i don't want, stopping me on the street.

why the fuck aren't the simpsons on? who gives a fucking rat's ass about this extra fucking football fluff. i mean really. it's just empty programing. the fucking game is OVER. they've got no business showing this bullshit. they're just talking out of their asses. UGH. i'm so angry. have i mentioned that i'm going to new orleans next sunday? i am. i am not looking forward to it.

i wish i had a tv network.

previous / next