[newest entry]
[older entries]
[contact me]
[diaryland]

2001-07-05

huge sigh.

it's late. i've got so much crap to do if i'm going out of town tomorrow. i'm sorry, i mean "when" i go out of town tomorrow.

bridal shower. no more weddings. i hope to never be in a wedding again. my attitude towards showers is a prime example of why i'm not "up" for that kind of stuff. the travel. the traffic. the hassel. that and i really don't think a lot of people would do the same for me. i wouldn't want them to. i wouldn't ask them to. they know that. they're off the hook. some of my friends will be there but i really feel out of place in these shower situations. it's not that i'm not happy for the bride/mom to be or whatever. but i'm in a room with all these women who don't know me but think they do. they think that i want all the things they want. husband, family...why wouldn't i??

i've decided that all i want for xmas this year is AA batteries. and if people ask why i'll say they're for my vibrator. that should be funny. i can't wait to do that.

previous / next