[newest entry]
[older entries]
[contact me]
[diaryland]

2003-03-13

well, it's been a week. and what do i have to report?

i must admit an omission on my part last week. yet another freak hit on me and it wasn't great so i didn't write about it. it didn't upset me but it was weird. not the greatest guy. he got kicked out of the bar hours after i'd left. i think a lot of people have been putting up with him a long time and he said something stupid and racist. so at one point in the evening he was trying to me, brown sugar, to hook up with him. later that night he says something dumb about black people in front of everyone and gets kicked out. what an idiot. i walked by him apologizing to the owner today. i think his relationship with her was a little more than business.

i could hear him talking about some fucked up past relationship as i walked by. and i thought "man you're too old to attribute the fact that you're an ass to past relationships". go into therapy. i doubt he realizes how many people he upset with his actions. and how many people weren't surprised by what he said based on his past behavior. AND how many people were sort of glad to think they'd never have to see him again. oh well. it's just a bit of gossip and drama in the lives of other people. not me.

hot-guy-who-doesn't-like-me walked right up to me on the train platform today. why? WHY MUST HE TAUNT ME WITH HIS HOTNESS AND HEIGHT AND EYES AND FASHION SENSE???? right up to me. being all friendly 'n shit. there was a time when i would have swooned. seriously. but no more!!

and it's not like that's even what i'm looking for. i know what i don't want. i have a list. to which i have recently added "non-smoker". but that list also includes "no republicans". i've dated outside my poltical belief system, but that came to an abrubt stop in 2000. "no only children". only children and ponder that one. and no one who thinks i'm going to hell or that anything fun we might do constitutes a sin. see? no physical restrictions at all. although i prefer it if a guy weighs more than i do. but i do weigh more than enough. that guy just happens to fit all the criteria while being hot at the same time. but enough about that jerk. that friendly smart good looking seemingly well adjusted bastard.

my job is killing me. i feel myself getting meaner and meaner. and i know that's not the way to be. i know it's wrong. i shall endeavor to stop.

i'm in pain. i'm pmsing. i smell something funny.

i'm gonna have a cookie.

previous / next