[newest entry]
[older entries]
[contact me]
[diaryland]

2002-05-20

i've mostly had a very nice day. mostly. i was feeling fine. good even. really. then i got some pictures back and was reminded of most of the things i can't stand about myself. but i didn't let it bother me too much. not for too long.

i don't want to go back to work. jury duty is like being on vacation. surgery will be like a vacation. isn't that horrible? yeah, i know. i need a new job.

haven't heard from the boy. not even to day "hey i got your message, sorry i missed your call". that leads to the logical conclusion that he got my message and wasn't sorry he missed my call. see, with out explicit confirmation of the former, all i can do is think the worst. and i do.

this poor diary. i do it out of habit now. i do sincerely wish it were more interesting.

previous / next