[newest entry]
[older entries]
[contact me]
[diaryland]

2002-02-09

I'm supposed to be enjoying spending all this time by myself. I'm not particularly. I guess that's cause I just spent a week with a bunch of people that don't know me all that well and about whom I don't really care that much. Some of them, certainly. I missed my friends. So I wouldn't mind seeing them right now. I hope I'm not saying that it would have been nice to come home to someone. I really hope not.

Bacon Cheeseburger Day is fast approaching.

haven't had an email from the boy in quite some time. That's what I wanted more than anything while I was away. But not sitting in front of my computer for a week helped me think about him a lot less. I did speak to him last week. That's the only thing keeping me from freakin' right now. But last I heard he was meeting some norwegians. i asked if they were all good looking. he said no. i'm trying not to picture him blissfully happy with some nordic beauty.

i try to picture him in the comic/sci-fi shop, trying to figure out what to buy me.

i bought baby stuff today for my cousin's shower. i think my mom doubts my ability to buy good baby gifts given my complete aversion to having one. she asked what i'd gotten and i didn't tell her. so there!

i did have some fun in new orleans. and some good food, although not as much as i would have liked. i did have some core beliefs about food validated, and that's very important.

the anniversary of the worst rejection of my life and susequent fall into the depths of depression is coming up. the memory is fading, but not as quickly as it should. it's adding to my overall paranoia.

well. i must go exfoliate.

previous / next