[newest entry]
[older entries]
[contact me]
[diaryland]

2001-10-29

i just got home from seeing the strokes. it was good. worth the ten dollars i paid, but i wasn't blown away. i mean all they did was play their very short album vary the song order only slightly. no other deviation or improvisation or even an extended solo. i was out the door and in the car by 11 and for a monday night that is pretty damn good.

moldy peaches grew on me. like mold. hey, they tried, you know. they put on a show. much appreciated.

this morning i woke up at 6 am and the entire right side of my head hurt through and through. it was awful. i felt my shit most of the day. work didn't help. never does. i had to explain some really fundamental things to my boss today. like how our database works. jesus. i should be used to it. i hate working for someone i do not respect.

i should be dead tired. i'm not. if i don't get enough sleep, i'll be really sick tomorrow.

previous / next