[newest entry]
[older entries]
[contact me]
[diaryland]

2001-08-16

I've been trying to work on my site, but I'm not the least bit inspired. Well, I was, but it vanished. It just went 'poof'.

I'm feeling kind of bored. And restless. Underneath all that is the ever present feeling of dread that comes from sitting in that cave every day and dealing with those people. Doesn't the blank look on my face convey apathy??? It should. I've been working on it for years. And still, people think I care.

And it hit me. I never considered teaching because I didn't think I could handle children. But they've got an excuse for acting the way they do. The people I work with have no excuse. When I post my resume at Monter, I will come up with an object (I've never had one) that reads "I seek a position where I will work with well mannered, professional ADULTS and not a FREAKSHOW."

A friend of mine as a boss who insists that the plural of equipment is equipmentS. He even looked it up in the dictionary and then didn't believe the dictionary.

I got two cds on monday. I got Modest Mouse and Gorillaz. I like both very much, but I have to admit being more impressed with the latter. It's definitely more fun which is what I need.

My cuticles. They are a mystery to me.

I wonder how many spiders are in this apartment.

previous / next