[newest entry]
[older entries]
[contact me]
[diaryland]

2001-08-01

I just spent hours at the mall and I didn't buy a thing. Good for me. Don't get me wrong. I wanted to spend money. I wanted to buy stuff. But the thought of trying stuff on was a bit more than I can take. I was in a decent mood so why ruin it? I tried on this perfume in Bath and Body Works. It stinks and I can't wash it off. I don't want to work tomorrow. Big surprise. But I need to give some thought to my next "day off". I could take off tomorrow, but having just handed in some work that would be obvious. I don't want to do it Friday because I want to go to happy hour after work. Monday is looking good. I never do it on Monday, but there's stuff going on. There is something I'd like to avoid next week. Hrmmm...I'll think on it. (sigh) If only I could walk in there tomorrow and say "You people drive me nuts. Working here has done nothing for me except cause cancer of my soul..." Who's that one guy who's always in audience at the Daily Show? The one with the really annoying "a-heh heh" laugh? It's distracting.

previous / next