[newest entry]
[older entries]
[contact me]
[diaryland]

2001-07-18

i've fucked up my wrist playing video games. i shouldn't even be typing in here. i'm wearing a brace and it still hurts. i need to be more careful.

i had this urge to edit monday's entry. this wave of paranoia has hit me. but then i was like screw it. don't read my diary if you're not prepared to read my diary. i kept thinking "holy shit, what would happen if he actually read all that stuff??? he'd think i'm insane!!" but it's the truth.

i broke down and got some bacon this morning. i deserved it. my commute took twice as long. and i forgot butter so it was good that i had bacon. i love you, bacon.

i listened to star wars at work today. the radio show. i can't begin to explain how comforting that is. it's something i've been listening to for what? 20 years? it helped pass the time. and i did get work done. it's the perfect level of distraction. in 30 minute increments.

a friend of mine got me thinking about my grandfather. i really miss him. it was his birthday last week.

previous / next