[newest entry]
[older entries]
[contact me]
[diaryland]

2001-10-04

went out AGAIN. all of a sudden I have tons of friends who want to do stuff. I know. this is a good thing, but it hit me that I have this (relatively uninteresting) lifestyle that I can barely afford. It's shocking.

so while I was out my friend said to me AGAIN, "that boy's too young for you, you need to forget about him". HELLO, I'M IN LOVE WITH HIM. I said very calmly that she was she and I am I. He may be too young for her, but he is not too young for me and that I'd appreciate it if she never said that again. 20 minutes earlier she'd been lamenting the fact that she never meets anyone (as she often does) and she's got all these limits. I was so close to telling her to just fuck off. I don't need anyone to know me and know him in order for them to understand this attraction. I'm past that. Happily. I'm happy to know him and beside myself with glee that he's my friend.

I know this a recurring theme, but these women I know can be such amazing downers.

previous / next