[newest entry]
[older entries]
[contact me]
[diaryland]

2001-06-18

i'm marginally better today. i didn't feel like i was awake until around 3:30. then i started working on my resume. (about damn time) I'm trying very hard to fit it on one page. it shouldn't be that hard. And i like it to be short and sweet. it's easier on the eyes. unfortunately, i didn't have room for the best job i ever had. erol's video. ah...those were the days.

i need to get some exercise. i think i'd feel better if i did.

maybe if i concentrate, i can keep my face from breaking out...

what's on tv? jack shit.

so i was in my office today talking to a friend of mine. and one could probably hear her down the hall. no big deal. so my boss calls me to see if i've done the work she'd pawned off on me the previous week. i had. of course. that shut her up, didn't it? it sure did. that was kind of satisfying.

did i mention how she tried to poison me last week? business dinner. she plans the menu. even though we're at a restaurant, one never gets to pick what one eats. the control freak has to do it. she knows i have food allergies. let's just say i had some near misses. so after i had to send something away, i could hear her (the person who planned the menu and knows i have allergies) tell the other end of the table all about it. and about how i got sick at a meeting once. like my health is just anecdote for her at dinner parties. i was so pissed. actually, i was very angry. i could feel my face turning red. i wouldn't be surprised if she did it on purpose.

this is the same person who likes to tell me when i have a big red zit on my face.

i ask you, should i have to put up with this shit AND be underpaid as well????? NOOOOOOOOO. HELL NO.

previous / next